F.No. 2(45)/TC/03-04/
Dated: 21st October 2004

Sh. S. Dave

Agricultural and Processed Food Products
Export Development Authority (APEDA)
3rd Floor, NCUI Building, 3 Siri Institutional Area,
August Kranti Marg (Opp. Asiad Village)
New Delhi- 110016.

Sub : PHI of recommended pesticides in Annexure - 7 of RMP issued on 16th August 2004


This has reference to your email dated 14th August 2004 with regard to seeking of information on the subject cited above. In this context, I am enclosing herewith a copy of the Preharvest Intervals (PHI) of the pesticides recommended under Residue Monitoring Plan for Export of Table Grapes (Annexure - 7) for the information of the growers to be followed while using the recent pesticides.
A receipt of this letter may kindly be acknowledged.

Yours faithfully,


Copy to:

  1. Dr. Ramkrishna Mulay, Director of Horticulture, Commissionerate of Agriculture (Horticulture), Shivajinagar, Pune - 411 005.
  2. Sh. J.S.V. Prasad, IAS, Director, Department of Horticulture, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, Public Gardens, Hyderabad - 500 004, Andhra Pradesh.
  3. Sh. G. Vasanth Kumar, Director of Horticulture, Govt. of Karnataka, Lalbagh, Bangalore - 560 004, Karnataka.
  4. Sh. K. Dhanavel, IAS, Director of Horticulture, Govt. of Tamil Nadu, 3rd Floor, Chepauk, Chennai - 600 005, Tamil Nadu.
  5. The President, Maharashtra State Grape Growers' Association, E-4, Market Yard, Gultekdi, Pune - 411 037, mrdbs@pn2.vsnl.net.in.
  6. The President, Andhra Pradesh Ryotu Sangham, 210, Amrutha Estate, Himayathnagar, Hyderabad - 500 029.
  7. The President, Anantapur Dist. Grape Growers Association, D.No. 28/3/515, Sarada Nagar, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh.
  8. The President, The Hyderabad Grape Growers' Marketing & Processing Co-operative Society Ltd., 5-10-193, HACA Bhavan, Opp. Public Gardens, Hyderabad - 500 004.
  9. The President, Karnataka Grape Growers' Association, 1662/1, Nagappa Block, Shrirampuram, Bangalore - 560 021.
  10. The President, Bijapur Grape Growers' Association, APMC Yard, Bijapur - 586 101, Karnataka.
  11. The President, Tamil Nadu State Grape Growers Association, 11-A, 1st Flor, 1st Street, Mullai Nagar, Coimbatore - 641 041.
  12. The President, Coimbatore District Grape Growers' Association, Periyathottam, Madampatti, Coimbatore - 641 010.
  13. The President, Cumbum Valley Grape Growers Welfare Association, Surulippatti, Distt. Theni - 625 516.
  14. The President, Coimbatore District Grape Growers' Association, Periyathottam, Madampatti, Coimbatore - 641 010.
Encl : as above     << Click here >>